Personal Poems

We’re Bestfriends, I Know


Best friends we are you say

And that will be forever stay

But Oh why I had always pray

That more than friends we can play.

You’re dear to my heart

I can’t live a day you’re apart

You’re the one who understands me

Whenever myself needs remedy.

Whenever you talk, you may not know

How much I dream to be with you

Forever would be like a fairytale

Together we’ll go to the future unreal.

But I know this would be impossible for you

Though my heart is telling the truth to you

Absolutely, I understand its value

Best friends we are I know.

Leave a Reply

